Watch the Star Wars Battlefront Battle of Jakku Gameplay Trailer Right Here

November 30, 2015Written by Jason Dunning

Watch live video from EAStarWars on www.twitch.tv

Update:

And here’s the gameplay trailer:

Original Story:

At 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm GMT, the world premiere of the Battle of Jakku gameplay for Star Wars Battlefront will be taking place today from London, livestreamed on Twitch.

During the stream, you’ll see 40 players battle on two maps set on Jakku, as well as gameplay of the new Turning Point mode.

The free Battle of Jakku DLC will be available on December 1 for those who pre-ordered Star Wars Battlefront, and on December 8 for everyone else.

Here’s what you need to know about the Battle of Jakku DLC:

Prepare to experience the Battle of Jakku, the pivotal moment when the New Republic confronted key Imperial holdouts on a remote desert planet. Taking place in the aftermath of the Rebel victory in the Battle of Endor, players will experience the events that created the massive, battle-scarred landscape of Jakku shown in Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Turning Point Game Mode

Turning Point is a vast Star Wars Battlefront game mode for 40 players, included in The Battle of Jakku. The Rebels spawn in and need to locate three control points in Imperial control and try to capture one of these. The clock is ticking, but if the Rebels succeed with a capture additional time will be added and new control points will be available for capture. Moving through these increasingly challenging checkpoints, the ultimate goal is the Empire’s base where the final stand will take place.

Two New Exciting Maps

  • Graveyard of Giants – Fight on the Graveyard of Giants in Turning Point, Supremacy, Walker Assault, and Fighter Squadron
  • Goazan Badlands – Experience the badlands of Goazan in Blast, Drop Zone, Droid Run, Cargo, Hero Hunt, and Heroes vs. Villains.

If EA uploads the full livestream to YouTube, we’ll add it to this post.

[Source: EA Star Wars]