Destiny Offline for Maintenance Today, December 3 (Update)

December 3, 2015 Written by Jason Dunning

destinythetakenkingplaystationexclusivecontent6

Update:

Ahead of schedule, Destiny is now back online:

Original Story:

Likely being done in an effort to prep for the December update, Bungie has announced that Destiny will be offline for maintenance today on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360.

Effective from 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm UTC to 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UTC, the Destiny offline schedule will see you unable to log into the game first, with all players being removed from activities an hour later:

Scheduled Destiny Maintenance for 12/03/2015

  • Starting at 9:00 AM Pacific (5:00 PM UTC), players will not be able to log into Destiny in preparation for maintenance.
  • At 10:00 AM Pacific (6:00 PM UTC), players will be removed from activities as Destiny servers will be taken offline for maintenance.
  • Maintenance is expected to conclude before 1:00 PM Pacific (9:00 PM UTC).

During the maintenance, Bungie.net sign-in and Companion app services may be restricted, and players who signed in right before the maintenance will receive an in-game notice. Once the maintenance is finished, all services will be restored.

Asked if we’d be getting the December update today, Bungie Community Manager DeeJ said, “No, Sir. Tomorrow is just for maintenance. I’ll have a weekly update for you, though, about the December Update.”

When Destiny went offline in November, the maintenance was extended by a couple hours, so stay tuned for any timing updates as they arrive.

[Source: Bungie, DeeJ (Twitter)]