Start Times for The Division Beta Revealed as Ubisoft Details Pre-Load Options and File Size

January 26, 2016 Written by Michael Briers

thedivisionbeta1

Whether you pre-ordered the game ahead of time or signed up for the chance to partake in the closed testing session, Ubisoft is urging users to check their inboxes for codes to The Division beta, with the client now available to download across all platforms. 

Weighing in at roughly 26GB in size, the publisher also noted the following start times for the beta test on PlayStation 4: 4am PT/7am ET/12pm UK /1 pm CET on Friday, January 29. From there it’ll run until Sunday, January 31.

Finally, for those who wish to capture footage, Ubisoft cautioned that players running Windows 10 to utilize the likes of the Atomos Assassin, Elgato Gaming HD60, Atomos Shogun “will experience corrupted video signal output when using an external video capture card/device.”

That said, no NDA will be imposed on the imminent beta test, though players in possession of one of the capture devices listed should seek further advice through Ubisoft’s blog

The Division beta will kick off in earnest for those on PS4 come Friday, January 29, ahead of a planned launch across all platforms on March 8. 

[Sources: UbisoftTwitter]