EA’s E3 2016 Press Conference Happening on June 12, Three Days of Live Events Planned

January 27, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

eaplay1

Just before E3 2016 kicks off on June 14, Electronics Arts will be holding EA Play from June 12 – 14, which they describe as “an all-new experience with some of the biggest games of the year.”

EA Play will see EA hosting live events in Los Angeles and London, where attendees will see new games, play demos, and participate in competitions. If you’re watching EA Play from home, the stream will include behind-the-scenes content, all the new games, and special online-only gifts.

At 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT on June 12, EA will be holding their press conference in Los Angeles at Club Nokia at LA Live. The event in LA will then continue until June 14.

As for London, EA Play will last for one day on June 12 at The Mermaid.

Here’s EA’s full description on EA Play:

Putting Our Players First.

Our players are the driving force behind everything we do. So this summer, we’re opening up our world to you with unique new live events in Los Angeles and London. We’ll bring the new games, we’ll bring the demos, we’ll bring the competition…and you get to go hands-on. Or join us online and immerse yourself to experience some of our biggest games of the year. Let’s live to play together.

Live or Online – Join Us Either Way.

  • Players Attending Live – Experience hands-on game demos, live events, competition, special guest appearances, exclusive memorabilia and more.
  • Players Viewing Online – A behind-the-scenes experience that will take you into our event, livestreams for all our new games, exclusive behind-the-scenes content and special online-only prizes.

You can sign up for the newsletter on the EA Play site, with more details on ticket information and streaming arriving in the coming months.

[Source: EA (1), (2)]