The Division Beta Access for PSN Pre-Orders in Europe Ends Due To “An Unprecedented Level of Interest”

January 28, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

thedivisionpic5

Likely a result of the exploit where European PlayStation Network users could gain access to the beta by pre-ordering The Division, getting a code, then cancelling their order afterwards, Ubisoft has closed access to The Division beta through PSN pre-orders in select countries.

Saying it’s being done because they’ve reached the capacity for players, here’s Ubisoft’s statement on the matter:

We are seeing an unprecedented level of interest in The Division closed beta and we want to warmly thank our fans for their enthusiasm and passion.

We’ve already reached the capacity of players needed to test the game and online infrastructure during the beta and to prepare for the launch of the game (on PS4) on March 8.

As a result, at this time we’re closing access to the closed beta through the PSN pre-order system.

Here’s the list of affected countries: Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kuwait, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, and United Kingdom.

You can still gain access to The Division beta through other means, with Nvidia giving away codes and the official Twitter account potentially sending out more.

The Division beta is already running on Xbox One, with PlayStation 4 and PC access beginning at 4am PT/7am ET/12pm GMT on January 29. It will then end on Sunday, January 31.

If you’re having issues with the beta, head over to Ubisoft’s help site.

[Source: Ubisoft Forums via Reddit, Eurogamer, CheapAssGamer]