The Division Reviews Will Come out After Launch, PS4 Pre-Loading Begins on March 6

March 2, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Looking ahead to The Division’s release next week on March 8, Ubisoft revealed that reviews won’t appear until after launch.

As they explained on the Ubi Blog, the lack of reviews on day one is because The Division’s servers won’t go live until 00:01AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on March 8 (5am PT/8am ET on March 7):

Since it’s impossible for us to populate the servers in a way that would adequately replicate playing The Division on launch day, reviewers will start playing the game along with everyone else when it’s released on March 8 – after the servers go live officially at 00:01AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT). We anticipate there may be some impressions posted online within the first few days of launch that were based on experiences with The Division Beta, and we look forward to seeing streams, videos, and opinions that provide accounts of final, in-game conditions.

If you have The Division for PS4 pre-ordered through the PlayStation Store, pre-loading will begin at 00:01am local time on Sunday, March 6. According to the PS Store, it will be a roughly 30GB download and the game unlocks at 12am ET on March 8.

For other platforms, Xbox One pre-loading begins today, with PC (Steam/Uplay) pre-loading beginning on March 3 at 9am PT/12pm ET.

Will you be playing The Division on March 8?

[Source: Ubi Blog]