TrackMania Turbo Open Beta Starts March 18 on PS4 & Xbox One

March 16, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

TrackMania Turbo releases next week on March 22 in North America and March 25 in Europe for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, but console owners will be able to play it this week, Ubisoft and developer Nadeo announced today.

From Friday, March 18, at 6am PT/9am ET/1pm GMT until Monday, March 21, at 6am PT/9am ET/1pm GMT, all PS4 and Xbox One owners will be able to enter the TrackMania Turbo open beta. The client will be available to download from the PlayStation Store/Xbox Store beginning on March 18.

The open beta will feature several campaign tracks, the online racing mode, and the Trackbuilder. Additionally, all your scores and tracks will be available at launch.

Here’s the description for TrackMania Turbo:

TrackMania Turbo is racing onto new-gen consoles for the very first time, and gamers are invited to play in an immersive arcade racing universe featuring next-gen graphics and a brand new art direction that incorporates elements of racing culture and references to 90s arcade gaming.

TrackMania Turbo features “easy to learn, hard to master” gameplay. Players’ skills are challenged in 200 head-spinning tracks divided into four environments, each one with its own gameplay style. Using the Trackbuilder tool, players are empowered to design their own outlandish tracks and share them. They can also add more variety to their experience by generating random tracks with ease.

Finally, players can also be joined by their friends either in local or online multiplayer, with dozens of game modes on offer. With the huge variety of options available in TrackMania Turbo, players can enjoy a highly replayable experience.

Will you be participating in the beta?

[Source: TrackMania]