Star Wars Battlefront Server Downtime Tomorrow While Outer Rim DLC Rolls Out

March 21, 2016 Written by Mack Ashworth

Star Wars Battlefront Outer Rim DLC

Star Wars Battlefront‘s first paid DLC expansion, “Outer Rim,” launches tomorrow. During its implementation players will be unable to connect to servers. This will last for up to an hour, according to Battlefront Community Manager Mat “Sledgehammer70” Everett. 

Scheduled downtime has been listed for each platform, with PC users receiving the patch and experiencing downtime first, followed by PlayStation 4 owners, and then Xbox One players. 

Specific times for the PS4’s in each region can be found below.

March 22nd
Outer Rim General Patch:
PS4: 10:00 UTC ( 2:00 AM PT / 5:00 AM ET)

DLC for Season Pass owners:
PS4 SCEA & SCEE: 14:00 UTC ( 6:00 AM PT / 9:00 AM ET)

March 23rd
DLC for Season Pass owners:
PS4 Asia: 04:00 UTC
PS4 Japan: 02:00-05:00 UTC

Patch notes will be made available at the beginning of the downtime, so at least you’ll have something to read in between blaster shots and Ewok squeals. 

Check out the DLC gameplay trailer for a tease of what you’ll be getting up to following the downtime.

[Source: Star Wars Battlefront Forums (via WCCFtech)]