The Division Servers Offline for Three Hours Today, April 5

April 5, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

The Division 11

As they’ve done previously, Ubisoft will be taking The Division servers offline for three hours today due to scheduled maintenance.

Here’s when they’ll be offline:

The servers will shut down for maintenance on Tuesday, April 5 at 09:00 AM CEST, 03:00 AM EDT, 12:00 AM PDT. Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours.

Please follow this thread for any updates as the maintenance progresses.

The first free content update for The Division goes live on April 12 and adds Falcon Lost, the first Incursion. On top of this, the update includes loot trading, the ability to camera-follow your teammates after dying, daily Assignments that allow you to earn Phoenix Credits and more, and your gear score can boost your abilities beyond your level.

On the Ubisoft forums, Community Manager Natchai Stappers confirmed that next week’s update also addresses the backpack issue:

We will be deploying a fix in update 1.1 on April 12th that should resolve instances of the infinite loading/backpack issue. Due to this fix requiring a client patch, we cannot deploy it at an earlier date. We thank you for your patience.

If you missed it, The Division Twitter account created this for April 1:

[Source: Ubisoft Forums (1), (2) via IGN]