Destiny Servers Offline for Maintenance Today, April 7

April 7, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

destinythetakenkingplaystationexclusivecontent1

Update:

The maintenance is extended until 2pm PT/5pm ET:

Original Story:

Likely to help prep for next week’s big update, Bungie will be taking the Destiny servers offline today on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360.

The scheduled maintenance begins at 8am PT/11am ET and should end less than five hours later before 1pm PT/4pm ET, Bungie explained:

  • Starting at 8:00 AM Pacific (3:00 PM UTC), players will not be able to log into Destiny in preparation for maintenance.
  • At 9:00 AM Pacific (4:00 PM UTC), players will be removed from activities as Destiny servers will be taken offline for maintenance.
  • Maintenance is expected to conclude before 1:00 PM Pacific (8:00 PM UTC).

Before the maintenance begins, you may receive a notice via in-game messaging. Then, once the maintenance concludes, all services and functionality will be restored.

Along with the game going offline, you may experience restrictions with Bungie.net sign-in and the Companion app.

Destiny update 2.2.0 goes live on April 12 and adds new PVE challenges, new and updated gear, a new quest featuring the Blighted Chalice Strike, increase max light and rewards, sandbox and crucible updates, and more.

[Source: Bungie]