The Division Servers Offline for 30 Minutes to Deploy Hotfix That Fixes Falcon Lost Exploit

April 15, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

thedivisionseasonpassapril2016contentdrop

Going live at 1:45pm PT/4:45pm ET today, the latest hotfix for The Division fixes an exploit in the Falcon Lost incursion where you could attack the APC without triggering new waves of NPC. Xbox One players will also find that the missing character bug is fixed.

For the hotfix to deploy, the servers will be down for 30 – 45 minutes beginning at 1:45pm PT/4:45pm ET.

Here’s the hotfix notes:

Falcon Lost

  • Fixed an exploit where players could attack the APC without triggering new waves of NPC
  • Fixed a bug where the Weekly Reward for Falcon Lost was not granted correctly

Missing Characters

  • Fixed a bug on Xbox One where players could no longer see their characters. Please note that in order to fix this issue, we restored the account data of the affected players to that of April 12, 12pm CEST | 6am EDT | 3am PDT

If you’re a Season Pass owner, the first exclusive content drop has been delivered and includes the following: Weapon Skin Glitch – Crimson, eight high-end crafting items, three of each consumable.

The first expansion for The Division, Underground, launches in June on Xbox One, with the PlayStation 4 and PC getting it in July.

[Source: Ubisoft (1), (2), The Division (1), (2)]