Mafia 3 Story Trailer to Be Unveiled Tomorrow

April 18, 2016Written by Michael Briers

Screenshot 2016-04-18 23.40.35

Publisher 2K Games is poised to introduce its rendition of the swinging ’60s, after a Tweet revealed that an all-new story trailer for Mafia 3 will go live tomorrow morning. 

Entitled One Way Road, the sizzle reel is expected to drop at 8am ET (1pm BST, 12pm GMT, 5am PT) via the game’s official YouTube channel.

Neither 2K nor developer Hangar 13 shared further details regarding the unveiling, though word of an official release date appears a safe bet. 

Rooted in the Deep South of 1968, Mafia 3 places players in the shoes of Lincoln Clay, an ex-war veteran who returns from Vietnam and into the world of organized crime. 

Mafia 3 has been slated to release for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. Stay tuned to PlayStation LifeStyle tomorrow, April 19, for further details about both the story and, potentially, when we can play it. 

[Source: Twitter]