PSN Maintenance Rescheduled for Today, April 20

April 20, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

psnmaintenancedog

Rescheduled from its previously announced April 18 date, the two-hour PlayStation Network maintenance is beginning today, April 20, at 10:30pm PT:

Routine maintenance and improvements for PlayStation Network will be performed for approximately 2 hours on 04/20/2016, [10:30pm PT/1:30am ET] to 04/21/2016, [12:30am PT/3:30am ET].

During the maintenance, PlayStation Store, PlayStation Video, and Account Management will be unavailable. If you already have an account, you’ll be able to sign in to your PSN profile, play games, and use most applications during the maintenance.

This PSN maintenance is happening shortly after Sony confirmed that two-step verification is in the works. It remains to be seen if it will be implemented during the maintenance.

If you live in North America, there’s a good chance the April 2016 PSN Flash Sale will be starting up this Friday, and Octodad might be included:

[Source: PSN Status, Ask PlayStation]