PSLS  •  News  •  Industry Events  •  News  •  PS4 News, Trophies, Reviews, and More

Two Battleborn Characters Playable Soon in Rock Band 4

April 23, 2016Written by Zarmena Khan

battleborn rock band 4

During Gearbox Software’s PAX East 2016 panel, the developer announced that it’ll be teaming up with Harmonix to bring two Battleborn characters to Rock Band 4. Both Thorn and Miko will be playable “soon.” An official description of the characters is as follows:

Teshka Elessamorn—nicknamed “Thorn” for her short temper—was the last child born to her homeworld before the Varelsi claimed it. Armed with her longbow, Kreshek, she now ranges the wilds of Ekkunar, fueled by her own boundless fury.

The last surviving bud of a planet-spanning fungal colony, the otherworldly Miko is regarded as a capable “combat botanist”, healing and protecting its allies while hurling poison-tipped kunai at pretty much everything else.

A release date for the update hasn’t been announced.

In other Rock Band news, Harmonix has offered an update on re-licensing, which will see the following songs being removed from the Music Store in The Beatles: Rock Band on May 5th:

  • The Beatles – “All You Need Is Love”
  • The Beatles – “Because”
  • The Beatles – “Her Majesty”
  • The Beatles – “The End”
  • The Beatles – “Maxwell’s Silver Hammer”
  • The Beatles – “Oh! Darling”
  • The Beatles – “You Never Give Me Your Money”
  • The Beatles – “Golden Slumbers”
  • The Beatles – “Carry That Weight”
  • The Beatles – “Polythene Pam”
  • The Beatles – “She Came In Through The Bathroom Window”
  • The Beatles – “Sun King”
  • The Beatles – “Mean Mr. Mustard”
  • The Beatles – “A Day In the Life”
  • The Beatles – “Being For The Benefit of Mr. Kite!”
  • The Beatles – “Fixing A Hole”
  • The Beatles – “Lovely Rita”
  • The Beatles – “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)”
  • The Beatles – “She’s Leaving Home”
  • The Beatles – “When I’m Sixty Four”
  • The Beatles – “Within You Without You”
  • The Beatles – “Girl”
  • The Beatles – “In My Life”
  • The Beatles – “Michelle”
  • The Beatles – “Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)”
  • The Beatles – “Nowhere Man”
  • The Beatles – “Run For Your Life”
  • The Beatles – “The Word”
  • The Beatles – “Think For Yourself”
  • The Beatles – “Wait”
  • The Beatles – “What Goes On”
  • The Beatles – “You Won’t See Me”

The update doesn’t affect those who already own these tracks.

[Source: Harmonix, Rock Band (Twitter)]