Dark Souls 3 Update 1.04 Goes Live Today Following Server Downtime

April 27, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

darksouls3screenshotoctober293

Bandai Namco announced that Dark Souls 3 update 1.04 and regulation version 1.06 will be available today on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, following some server downtime.

The PS4 servers will be offline from 4pm PT/7pm ET until 6pm PT/9pm ET, with the Xbox One servers offline for six hours beginning at 4pm PT/7pm ET, and the PC servers offline for two hours beginning at 11pm PT/2am ET.

Here’s the full list of patch notes for update 1.04:

  • Item collection during multiplayer while accessing NPC and Covenant Alter is now working as intended.
  • Conditions for optional events is eased.
  • Conditions to get Rosaria’s Finger is eased.
  • If they haven’t visited the Untended Grave, players will not be teleported there.
  • Kicks cannot be parried.
  • The Crystal Sage will appropriately re-appear even after he has warped.
  • The Dragonslayer Armour won’t die before the battle.
  • Knight Slayer Tsorig will no longer gesture unintendedly.
  • Siegward of Catarina will now be able to properly rescue Greirat once conditions are met.
  • If the player is equipped with a ring that increases Max HP, stats will now be properly reflected when opening the equipment screen.
  • The voice chat icon will now be displayed properly under the covenant panel.
  • Items, bonfire and the “Quit Game” option are now appropriately active even when disconnecting online.
  • If the game disconnects during a multiplayer session, it will no longer crash and return to the title screen.
  • Other issues causing crashes and returning to the title screen have been fixed.
  • Adjustments of the balance of game, improvements of performance and various bug fixes have been made.

And here’s what regulation version 1.06 brings:

  • The range of the matching level of the Blade of the Darkmoon and the Blue Sentinels have been adjusted.
  • The efficiency of the following categories has been adjusted: Short Sword, Twinsword and Magic.
  • Other game balance improvement and bug fixes.

As we learned yesterday, the second expansion for Dark Souls 3 won’t arrive until 2017.

[Source: Dark Souls Game]