Battlefield 5 Reveal Happening on Friday, May 6

April 29, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

battlefieldworldpremiere

Update:

As EA reveals on their countdown website, the full reveal of the next Battlefield will take place at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST on Friday, May 6:

Original Story:

According to an EA invite sent out to various outlets, Battlefield 5 will be revealed on Friday, May 6.

Saying “the future of Battlefield is coming,” the invite adds that the next milestone in the Battlefield franchise is being unveiled in just one week:

On May 6th, join us as we unveil the next milestone in the Battlefield franchise. Come out to meet our creative team from DICE, see the trailer before it’s revealed online, get a peek at additional content that will not be released online and go behind the scenes by attending a developer panel.

They go on to say that the world premiere will be on Twitch, live from London.

Although EA hasn’t officially called it ‘Battlefield 5′ yet, they did confirm in January that “an all new Battlefield game from DICE will arrive in time for the holidays.”

Following this, a retailer leak said the game is called Battlefield 5, will release in October 2016, and has a World War 1 setting.

Are you excited for the new Battlefield announcement next week?

[Source: AllGamesDelta via VideoGamer]