Gran Turismo Sport Trailer, Brand New Footage Coming May 19

May 12, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

granturismosportunveiling

Gran Turismo Producer Kazunori Yamauchi announced today that a new trailer, footage, and details for Gran Turismo Sport will arrive on May 19:

We’re thrilled to announce that on 19th May we’ll be streaming brand-new GT Sport footage from an exclusive London event, and sharing new details about the latest entry in Polyphony Digital‘s acclaimed racing series. Not only that, but we’ll also be streaming Pre-Season Test of FIA Gran Turismo Championship Cups – the Nations Cup Pre-Season Test and the Manufacturer Fan Cup Pre-Season Test. We’re also lucky enough to have nine full-scale Vision GT Cars and two quarter-size models present at the event, which is a world first!

The stream begins at 10:45am PT/1:45pm ET/6:45pm BST and you can watch it here and here. It will be hosted by Gran Turismo and motoring experts, and the new trailer and details will be unveiled within the first 15 minutes. They’ll follow it up with the Nations Cup Pre-Season Test and the Manufacturer Fan Cup Pre-Season Test of the FIA Gran Turismo Championships from 11am PT – 12:30pm PT.

Select fans will be able to play Gran Turismo Sport on May 20 during the first public hands-on event in London, England. Head over here for details.

According to comments made last month, GT Sport is still releasing in 2016.

[Source: PlayStation Blog (1), (2)]