Hideo Kojima Reveals Ludens, Kojima Productions’ Icon

May 18, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

ludesnkojimaproductions1

Before heading out on a trip that’s taken him to Ubisoft Massive, DICE, Tarsier Studios, and more, Hideo Kojima posted an image of Ludens, the icon of Kojima Productions.

“We’ll deliver THE NEW PLAY in THE NEW FUTURE with the cutting-edge equipment, technology, & the frontier spirit,” he wrote on Twitter. “The gear he’s wearing is the extra-vehicular activity(EVA) creative suit.”

Kojima also posted an image of himself wearing a Ludens shirt:

At the Nordic Game Conference tomorrow, May 19, at 2am PT/5am ET/10am CET, Kojima will be taking part in a livestreamed Q&A, and you can have your questions answered:

On Thursday 19 May, Hideo Kojima will take the main stage at NG16 to do a live Q&A session with the conference audience. Moderated by Thomas Puha, former editor of Finnish gaming magazine Pelaaja and now working on Remedy’s highly anticipated Quantum Break launch, the Q&A will be all about the give-and-take between Kojima-san on stage and the audience.

So you can play an important part of making Kojima-san’s presence in Sweden as memorable as possible. Formulate any questions you may have and send them to us here – questions selected by Kojima-san will be answered on stage in May!

What questions will you be asking Hideo Kojima?

[Source: Hideo Kojima (Twitter 1, 2, 3), Nordic Game via GameSpot]