PSN Maintenance Scheduled for May 24, 2016

May 18, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

psn555x3282

On Tuesday, May 24, Sony will be doing some routine PlayStation Network maintenance and improvements for roughly two hours, with PS4 listed as the only affected platform.

Here’s when the maintenance takes place on May 24/25:

Begins

  • 9:30pm PT/12:30am ET

Ends

  • 11:30pm PT/2:30am ET

As always, you’ll still be able to sign in to your PSN profile, play games, and use most applications during the maintenance. However, Account Management, PlayStation Video, and the PlayStation Store won’t be accessible.

Sony recommends activating your PS4 as primary to avoid any issues during the maintenance:

We recommend activating your PS4 as your primary console before maintenance begins so you can continue to play most games and use 3rd party services during maintenance. To activate your console, sign in to your PlayStation Network profile and select [Settings] > [PlayStation Network/Account Management] > [Activate as Your Primary PS4] > [Activate]. You only need to do this once.

Sony adds that they’re still “working hard to reduce the duration of each maintenance.”

Since the previous maintenance was rescheduled twice, it’s possible the May 24 timing could change at some point.

[Source: PSN Status Page]