Here’s When the Overwatch Servers Go Live in Your Region on May 23 or 24

May 19, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

overwatchserverschedule

Blizzard has revealed that, depending on where you live, the Overwatch servers will either be available on Monday, May 23, or Tuesday, May 24.

Here’s the full deployment schedule for Overwatch by region:

The Americas

  • 4:00 p.m. PDT on May 23
  • 5:00 p.m. MDT on May 23
  • 6:00 p.m. CDT on May 23
  • 7:00 p.m. EDT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. ADT on May 23
  • 8:00 p.m. BRT on May 23
  • 8:30 p.m. NDT on May 23
  • 7:00 a.m. SGT on May 24
  • 9:00 a.m. AEST on May 24
  • 1:00 a.m. NZST on May 24

Europe

  • 00:00 BST on May 24
  • 01:00 CEST on May 24
  • 02:00 MSK on May 24

Asia

  • 7:00 a.m. CST
  • 8:00 a.m. KSTĀ 
  • 8:00 a.m. JST

Pre-loading is available on Xbox One and will be available on PC no later than May 20, but Blizzard didn’t say when PS4 pre-loading would begin. They also didn’t say if there would be a day one update for Overwatch.

“While we’ve worked hard to provide the best launch experience for all players heading into Overwatch,” Blizzard writes on their website, “should you require troubleshooting for any of the above steps, or if you happen to encounter issues on launch night, don’t hesitate to contact us!” You can contact them through the Overwatch forums, on @BlizzardCS, and their Customer Support Portal.

On Twitter, Blizzard confirmed that progression will be shared between Regions like in the beta; the beta client should update to the full game, removing the need for a reinstall; and replays and locally recorded/saveable highlights won’t be available at launch, but “it’s a feature we would love to include down the road.”

If you’re getting a physical copy of Overwatch, it will be available at retailers on May 23.

[Source: Play Overwatch (1), (2), (3), (4)]