The Division Servers Offline for Five Hours Today, June 2

June 2, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Update:

Ubisoft revealed that the maintenance was cut short due to an unsuccessful patch deployment:

Prior to deployment, it has been found that the patch was unsuccessful and has been delayed. As such, today’s maintenance will finish early (approximately 12pm CEST).

This also means that the deployment of the Clear Sky Challenge Mode has been delayed for the time being as well. We will share more info on when the patch will be deployed and what it contains as soon as we can.

Thank you for your patience.

Original Story:

This week’s The Division maintenance will take the servers offline for five hours today, June 2, beginning at 2am ET/8am CEST (11pm PT on June 1).

Although Ubisoft says the changelog for this downtime is TBA, their Known Issues page shows that the DZ06 teleport and Daily High Value Targets reset will be addressed during the maintenance:

Daily High Value Targets reset

  • Description: We are aware of an issue where daily High Value Targets may not reset properly. This is due to the client not updating when the player is ingame at the reset time.

DZ06 teleport

  • Description: We are aware of an issue where players will be teleported back to a checkpoint after entering a specific location in the DZ06 undergrounds.

If you haven’t played The Division in the last couple of days, a 4.5GB update is waiting on PlayStation 4 to fix the double UI issue.

Currently undated, the next title update will fix missing Critical Search & Destroy mission boards and falling through the map.

[Source: Ubisoft Forums (1), (2)]