Destiny Offline for Maintenance Ahead of Update 2.3.0 Today, June 14

June 14, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

destinyscreenshot555x3284

Update: Update 2.3.0 is now live. Here’s the patch notes.

Before Bungie deploys Destiny update 2.3.0 today, the game will be offline for roughly two hours of maintenance from 9am PT/12pm ET to 11am PT/2pm ET:

  • Starting at 9:00 AM Pacific (4:00 PM UTC), players will not be able to log into Destiny in preparation for maintenance.
  • At 10:00 AM Pacific (5:00 PM UTC), players will be removed from activities as Destiny servers will be taken offline for maintenance.
  • Maintenance is expected to conclude before 11:00 AM Pacific (6:00 PM UTC).

During the maintenance, Bungie.net sign-in and Companion app services may be restricted. Once the maintenance is over, everything will be restored.

Additionally, once the Destiny maintenance is over, update 2.3.0 is expected to go live, with Bungie saying, “For 2.3.0, our primary goal has been to address some of the most commonly voiced concerns from the Destiny community, and to continue to bring balance and improvements to our little piece of the Destiny universe.”

We’ll have full details on the new Destiny update once it’s available.

[Source: Bungie (1), (2), (3)]