The Division Maintenance Happening Later, Changes Listed

July 20, 2016 Written by Alex Co

The Division maintenance

If you’re planning on taking down enemies and snagging some loot in The Division, you might want to do it now, as Ubisoft has announced that the game will be undergoing maintenance very soon.

Here’s when The Division maintenance period starts and for how long:

The servers will shut down for maintenance on Thursday, July 21 at 09:00 AM CEST / 03:00 AM EDT / 00:00 AM PDT. Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours.

Additionally, the list of changes coming with the maintenance has also been revealed.

  • Fixed a bug where containers in the highest gear score Dark Zone bracket would drop blue quality Division Tech.
  • Fixed a bug where some AlphaBridge gear set gloves would roll double primary stats if they have been recalibrated.
  • Fixed a bug where the player would be teleported back to the safe house during Tatiana Atkins Missing Persons mission.
  • Fixed a bug where the player would be teleported back to the safe house during Aaron Keener Missing Agent mission.

Of course, this list of changes pales in comparison to last July 11’s The Division maintenance downtime, but it’s good to see Ubisoft rolling out game fixes while the servers are getting checked. 

The Division fans, don’t forget that the upcoming expansion titled “Underground,” will be out this August 2 on the PlayStation 4.

[Source: Ubisoft Forums]