Destiny Offline for Four Hours of Maintenance Today, July 21

July 21, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Update:

Bungie says the maintenance is now complete.

Original Story:

Scheduled to last for four hours, Bungie will be taking Destiny offline today, July 21, for some maintenance.

Beginning at 8am PT/11am ET, you’ll no longer be able to log into Destiny. Then, at 9am PT/12pm ET, all players will be removed from activities and the Destiny servers will be taken offline for maintenance. If everything goes according to plan, the servers should be back up at 12pm PT/3pm ET.

During the maintenance, you may also be restricted from using the Companion app and Bungie.net as well.

It’s possible the maintenance could be extended, so stay tuned for any updates.

If you missed the Rise of Iron stream from Bungie yesterday, check out the above video for some highlights. Bungie also announced that the Iron Gjallarwing Sparrow will be given away as a pre-order bonus.

The Rise of Iron expansion launches on September 20 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. If you’re playing on PlayStation 3 or Xbox 360, keep in mind that major update support is ending on August 16.

[Source: Bungie]