The Division Servers Down for Maintenance Tomorrow, Squashing Deadeye Bug

July 21, 2016 Written by Keri Honea

The Division Maintenance Deadeye Bug Fix

Tomorrow morning, July 22, The Division servers will be down for maintenance and a couple of changes will be implemented during that time. The maintenance should only run about 90 minutes and will start at 09:00 AM CEST/03:00 AM EDT/00:00 AM PDT.

While Massive doesn’t have a large laundry list of tweaks to apply with this maintenance, they are fairly important in balancing and keeping players on an even level. The following is the changelog that Ubisoft has reported for tomorrow’s maintenance:

Fixed an issue that allowed players to benefit from the DeadEye 4 set bonus while retaining their headshot damage. This fix also resolves the issue where players were able to stack bonus headshot damage indefinitely.

If you’ve been exploiting that Deadeye bug, you won’t have much longer to reap the benefits of that glitch.

The downtime most likely won’t affect many players in the US, but those in Europe will have to wait until after work to hop on and take back New York.

[Sources: Ubisoft forum 1, 2]