Destiny Offline for Three Hours of Maintenance Today, August 4

August 4, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

destinyscreenshot555x3282

Update:

The maintenance is now complete.

Original Story:

Beginning at 9am PT/12pm ET/4pm UTC, Destiny will be offline for maintenance on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360.

As Bungie explains on their website, you’ll be unable to log into Destiny beginning at 8am PT/11am ET/3pm UTC in preparation for the maintenance. Then, at 9am PT/12pm ET/4pm UTC, the maintenance begins, players will be removed from activities, and the Destiny servers will be taken offline.

The maintenance should be done before 12pm PT/3pm ET/7pm UTC.

During the maintenance, Bungie.net sign-in and Companion app services may be restricted.

Bungie didn’t specify if this maintenance was preparation for an upcoming update, or just regular maintenance.

The upcoming expansion, Rise of Iron, launches on September 20 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. As part of Game Informer’s coverage this month, Bungie confirmed that Sparrow Racing League and Festival of the Lost are returning this year, and they detailed what you can expect from artifacts and the progression system.

[Source: Bungie, Bungie Help]