No Man’s Sky Stream From Hello Games Happening Today at 11:30am PT, Watch it Here

August 8, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Watch live video from hellogamesofficial on www.twitch.tv

Although some copies have made their way into people’s hands early, Hello Games won’t allow you to stream No Man’s Sky until it’s officially available in North America for PlayStation 4.

Twitch Support writes, “No Man’s Sky will be available for broadcast next Mon 8/8 @ 9pm PT per @hellogames. Broadcasts before then may be subject to DMCA strike.”

According to details from Twitch user MadWindy, streaming the game early will result in a 24-hour restriction from broadcasting.

If you want to watch a No Man’s Sky stream before the Twitch embargo lifts though, Hello Games will be playing the first hour – “or however long we feel like” – today at 11:30am PT/2:30pm ET/7:30pm BST. You can watch the stream above when it’s live.

The stream will be as spoiler free as possible, with Hello Games Founder Sean Murray saying, “We’ll be taking you through some of cool moments at the start of the game and what you can look forward to seeing later on. We’ll also be chatting about some of the highs, and lows, of making the enormous game over the last 4 or 5 years.”

[Source: PS Blog, Twitch Support, GearNuke, Tony Windebank, PlayStation]