Here’s When the Fallout 4 Nuka-World DLC Unlocks, New Video Goes Behind-the-Scenes

August 29, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

As Bethesda revealed on Twitter over the weekend, the Fallout 4 Nuka-World DLC will be available at 5pm PT/8pm ET today, August 29 in North America for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. In Europe, it will be released on August 30 at 1am BST/2am CEST, while Australia and New Zealand will get it at 10am AEST on August 30.

The final expansion for Fallout 4, Nuka-World is a free download for Season Pass owners. Everyone else can pick it up separately for $19.99 USD.

“Step into the worn leather boots of a Raider Overboss and spread your influence throughout Nuka-World and into the Commonwealth,” Bethesda says in their latest blog post about Nuka-World. You can learn more about the expansion in the new behind-the-scenes video (above), with Lead Level Designer Justin Schram revealing that Nuka-World’s six distinct zones make up an area that’s slightly smaller than Far Harbor:

Size-wise Nuka-World is just a little bit smaller than Far Harbor. But the density of content and the sheer amount of things to do makes it almost as big. There’s so much packed into it.

Bethesda then detailed some of the new weapons in Nuka-World:

Remember how the S.P.E.C.I.A.L. videos in the base game told you a paddleball isn’t a good weapon? Forget that! Thanks to some inventive upgrades, Nuka-World’s Paddleball is a toy you would never want to put in the hands of a child. Mod it with spikes, electric shocks or fire, or take it to the gruesome next level with weaponized Nuka-Cola, giving the Paddleball a nitroglycerin bomb-effect, perfect for popping enemies’ heads like balloons. The Nuka-Girl’s Thirst Zapper is another weapon that can become even more devastating with the help of weaponized Nuka-Cola. If you’re in the mood for a messy kill, pick up the Acid Soaker, which does exactly what it says on the tin. This disturbing device hoses your enemies down with corrosive fluid, effectively turning them into piles of melted goop.

The Acid Soaker, by the way, can be found in the newly added Nuka-Cade, where you can play arcade games for tickets, and turn in those tickets for prizes. The prizes can be expensive, though, so you may want to hunt for tickets in the rest of the park. The Nuka-Cade can also be built in any of your settlements to help you add a little fun to post-apocalyptic living. Because ultimately, Nuka-World is all about pure fun.

Will you be playing Nuka-World today/tomorrow?

[Source: Bethesda, Fallout]