Final Fantasy XV Live at Abbey Road Studios Concert Will Be Available Live on Twitch & YouTube (Update)

September 1, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Update (September 7):

You can watch the concert livestream above.

Square Enix also announced that, at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST tomorrow, they’ll be holding a World of Final Fantasy stream on Twitch.

Original Story:

If you’re looking for something to do ahead of the PlayStation Meeting on September 7 at 12pm PT/3pm ET, Square Enix has announced that the hour-long Final Fantasy XV Live at Abbey Road Studios concert will be livestreamed on September 7 at 11am PT/2pm ET through their Twitch and YouTube channels. The full concert will then be uploaded to YouTube right after it ends.

During the concert, the London Philharmonic Orchestra will perform renditions of songs from the Final Fantasy XV soundtrack, including ones that haven’t been heard yet. Additionally, game composer Yoko Shimomura will offer insight into the recording of the soundtrack and some commentary about the songs.

To attend the concert, head over to the Final Fantasy XV Facebook page. Tickets won’t be made available for sale, so you’ll have to try and win one.

In the above trailer, Noctis gives a tour of the world of Eos.

Final Fantasy XV releases on November 29 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. It will be playable at PAX West this weekend in booth #2309.