Watch the Call of Duty XP Briefing Right Here (Update)

September 2, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Watch live video from Call of Duty on www.twitch.tv

Update:

You can re-watch the whole Briefing right here:

Original Story:

At 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST, Activision will kick off Call of Duty XP with a special Global Briefing that includes a look at Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare’s multiplayer and Zombies modes, Modern Warfare Remastered’s multiplayer, and Call of Duty: Black Ops 3’s upcoming Salvation DLC. Activision’s also teasing “franchise announcements” and more world premieres than they’ve ever had in one event.

We’ve included the Twitch stream above, but you can also watch the Briefing on YouTube, Facebook, the Call of Duty homepage, and the Black Ops 3 Live Events Viewer.

Earlier today, USA Today posted a story saying Infinite Warfare will include special suits called combat rigs, gear like black hole grenades, and an in-game guest appearance from the UFC’s Conor McGregor. “This demands more than just a traditional press conference or marketing or trailer releases,” Activision Publishing CEO Eric Hirshberg said of Call of Duty XP. “This really feels like a franchise celebration and fan celebration.”

Stay tuned for the trailers and news from the event.

[Source: Activision, USA Today, Call of Duty]