PlayStation Meeting Livestream Confirmed, Will Have “A Number” of New Announcements

September 6, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

playstation-meeting-invite-september-7

The PlayStation Meeting tomorrow, September 7, begins at 12pm/3pm ET/8pm BST/9pm CET in New York City at the PlayStation Theater, and Sony has confirmed that you’ll be able to watch it live on live.playstation.com. There will likely be streams on YouTube and Twitch, so stay tuned for more details on how to watch the Meeting tomorrow.

As PlayStation Europe reveals, Sony will be “briefing members of the press on a number of new PlayStation announcements” during the Meeting. These are expected to include the PS4 Slim and PS4 Neo.

Once the Meeting is over, Sony will host a special episode of the PlayStation LiveCast, where they’ll likely discuss the big news from the event and possibly interview special guests.

Besides new PS4s, what else do you think will be announced during the Meeting?

[Source: PS Blog (1), (2)]