Looks Like Mass Effect Andromeda Will Be at the PlayStation Meeting Today

September 7, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Mass Effect Andromeda 01 555x328

Judging by some tweets from BioWare developers, it looks like Mass Effect Andromeda will make an appearance at the PlayStation Meeting today at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST.

As you can see in the embedded tweets below, BioWare Design and Art head Alistair McNally is excited for the press conference, Mass Effect franchise Creative Director Mac Walters says to stay tuned for a potential announcement today, Andromeda Producer Michael Gamble is possibly teasing something for today, and Andromeda Gameplay Designer Manveer Heir says today is going to be a good day:

Last month, EA’s Patrick Soderlund teased that we’ll get a look at Andromeda’s gameplay “in the not too distant future” and we’ll “see a lot more very shortly.” With the PlayStation Meeting expected to focus on the PS4 Slim and PS4 Neo, and EA saying they’ve been working on games for Neo, it’s possible Andromeda will be one of the games showcased on the new console.

Mass Effect Andromeda is scheduled for release in early 2017.

Sticking with PlayStation Meeting teases, a rumor popped up earlier this week that a Red Dead Redemption remaster would be at the event. It remains to be seen if he’s just re-iterating the rumor, or teasing an actual announcement, but Bungie Gameplay Designer Johan posted a tweet that seems to read Red Dead Redemption Rockstar PlayStation Meeting:

possible-red-dead-redemption-tweet

Do you think we’ll see Andromeda and RDR today?

[Source: ItzCharged via GameSpot]