PSLS  •  News  •  Industry Events  •  News  •  PS4 News, Trophies, Reviews, and More

Earth Defense Force 5 Announcement for PS4 Leaked Ahead of Tokyo Game Show

September 10, 2016 Written by Zarmena Khan

tgs2016

Although publisher D3 has been dropping hints about an Earth Defense Force announcement for Tokyo Game Show 2016, the event’s official android app has actually ended up leaking it. The screenshots of the app (translation courtesy of Siliconera and Gematsu) list the game as a “completely new title for the series.”

Apparently, Earth Defense Force 5 is also going to be playable and is listed alongside Idol Death Game TV, Happy Manager, and SG/ZH School Girl/Zombie Hunter

Tokyo Game Show 2016 is scheduled to take place between September 15 and 18. However, you can expect the announcement during PlayStation Japan’s pre-TGS press conference on September 13 (12am PT/3am ET/8am BST/4pm JST), which will also be available in English. The presser is scheduled to run for about 90 minutes.

Are our readers looking forward to the event? What games are you looking forward to seeing the most? Let us know in the comments section below.

[Source: Siliconera, Gematsu]