Metal Gear Survive Gameplay Debut Happening at Tokyo Game Show on September 17

September 14, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

At 4:15pm JST (12:15am PT/3:15am ET/8:15am BST) on Saturday, September 17, Konami will debut gameplay from Metal Gear Survive. In addition to gameplay, the presentation will include “brand new information about the upcoming title.”

Konami didn’t say how long the gameplay demo would be, but you can watch the whole thing live on Saturday in the above video.

A co-op survival action game that supports up to four players, Metal Gear Survive launches in 2017 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Here’s what Konami said about Survive today:

METAL GEAR SURVIVE is a new co-op game that supports up to 4 players that is based on the world, and inspired by the action elements, featured in the acclaimed METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN (MGSV:TPP). The beloved stealth elements from the METAL GEAR franchise are still there, deepened by new survival elements that will be introduced in METAL GEAR SURVIVE.

They also confirmed that Survive is currently being developed by members of the original Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain production team.

Will you be watching the Metal Gear Survive gameplay unveil live?

[Source: Konami]