Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Beta Begins October 8, Only on PS4

September 16, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

dragon-ball-xenoverse-2-screenshot2

Bandai Namco announced today that the Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 closed beta will begin on October 8, with the open beta following on October 14, and both will only be available on PlayStation 4. Here’s when each beta period will open and close:

Closed Beta

  • Starts – October 8 at 1am PT/4am ET/10am CEST
  • Ends – October 10 at 1am PT/4am ET/10am CEST

Open Beta

  • Starts – October 14 at 1am PT/4am ET/10am CEST
  • Ends – October 17 at 1am PT/4am ET/10am CEST

To guarantee closed beta access, pre-order Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 digitally through the PlayStation Store. Bandai Namco will also be giving out codes “in various ways,” and the closed beta client will be up for download on October 7.

As for the open beta, everyone will be able to download it beginning on October 13.

Bandai Namco added, “Be ready to take part in the tournaments to show the world that you are the best Time Patroller! All players who participate in the Beta will also receive a small gift when the game is released!”

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 launches on October 25 in North America and October 28 in Europe for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

[Source: Bandai Namco (1), (2), Dragon Ball]