Trials of Osiris Is Live in Destiny, Iron Banner Returns on October 4

September 30, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

destiny-trials-of-osiris2

After taking a short break, the Trials of Osiris event is back in Destiny, running until Tuesday, October 4 at 2am PT/5am ET. Set on Last Exit this time around, Trials of Osiris features an Elimination style game type taking Character stats into account. In order to participate, you’ll need to purchase a Trials Passage from Brother Vance in the Reef, have a minimum Light Level of 331 (370 is recommended), and be in a Fireteam of three.

“The weekly competitive ritual is as you remember it,” Bungie says. “Brother Vance has missed you while he sat out the launch. Report to the Reef and deal yourself back in. He has new gear you can use to distinguish yourself as a champion.” One of the changes you’ll notice is that Heavy Ammo now only appears at one central location.

Iron Banner, meanwhile, will return on Tuesday, October 4 at 10am PT/1pm ET and the game will be Supremacy. Here’s some of the changes for Iron Banner post-Rise of Iron:

  • The Tempered mechanic is gone – play when you want
  • Victory in a match grants 250 Reputation
  • Iron Medallions grant 150 Reputation each, upon Victor
  • There are now 4 Weekly Bounties

Bounty rewards include:

  • An Iron Banner item not featured on the Vendor
  • A chance at an Iron Banner Artifact or Vanity Item
  • 25 Legendary Marks
  • 750 Iron Banner Reputation

The rewards in Iron Banner will include an Auto Rifle, a Shotgun, Hunter Armor, Titan Armor, and Warlock Armor.

If you want to know what Xur’s carrying this week, head over here.

In our review of Rise of Iron, we said, “Destiny is the player’s story and Rise of Iron continues to make me feel like a legend in my own right, even if at the moment it holds a little less endgame vitality than other releases have offered.”

[Source: Bungie (1), (2), (3)]