Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Beta Pre-Load Starts Today on PS4, File Is 19GB

October 13, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Call of Duty Infinite Warfare preview 2

Update: After a delay of two hours, the Infinite Warfare Beta is now live on PS4, Activision has announced.

Original Story: Ahead of the first Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Beta weekend starting tomorrow on PlayStation 4, Activision and Infinity Ward have announced that you’ll be able to pre-load the client beginning today at 11am PT/2pm ET. Responding to questions on Twitter, Activision revealed that the beta will be a 19GB download.

In order to participate in the Beta, you’ll need to pre-order Infinite Warfare from a retail store, enter your code over here after logging in with a Call of Duty account, then link your PS4 to your Call of Duty account. If you’ve pre-ordered Infinite Warfare digitally, you’re automatically registered for the Beta.

The Infinite Warfare Beta first opens up on Friday, October 14 at 10am PT/5pm GMT and ends on Monday, October 17 at 10am PT/5pm GMT. The second Beta weekend starts on Friday, October 21 at 10am PT/5pm GMT and ends on Monday, October 24 at 10am PT/5pm GMT. It will include at least three maps, three Combat Rigs, four modes, and more.

You can learn more about the Beta in the official FAQ, which states that an internet connection is required. As a Reddit user reminded everyone, each participant receives five friend codes in the status page on the Beta site.

If you pre-ordered one of the Infinite Warfare special editions, you also get early access to the Modern Warfare Remastered campaign.

[Source: Call of Duty (1), (2), Activision via Reddit, VG247]