Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Beta Is Live, Goku Black Trailer Released

October 14, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Only available on PlayStation 4, the Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 beta is now open to everyone. After downloading the 6.2GB beta file from the PlayStation Store (North America, Europe), you’ll be able to play Xenoverse 2 until the beta period ends on Monday, October 17 at 1am PT/4am ET/10am CEST.

In other Xenoverse 2 news, Bandai Namco brought out a new trailer for Goku Black from Dragon Ball Super, who is available for free to anyone who pre-orders the game. Pre-ordering also gets you the Tao Pai Pai stick vehicle.

Additionally, Bandai Namco announced that Frost and Kyabe from Dragon Ball Super will be available in the first DLC pack for Xenoverse 2. We don’t know when they’ll be available, but each of the four post-launch DLC packs cost $9.99 USD, or you can buy the $29.99 USD Season Pass to get everything.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 releases on October 25 in North America and October 28 in Europe for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

[Source: Bandai Namco]