Skyrim PS4 Mods Reserve 1GB of Space, Unlock & Pre-Load Times Revealed

October 20, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

skyrim-special-edition-screenshot7

Updating their Skyrim Special Edition FAQ, Bethesda has revealed that mods reserve 1GB of space on PlayStation 4 and 5GB of space on Xbox One. As we previously learned, Skyrim PS4 mods won’t allow you to upload external assets, but you will be able to use any assets that come with the game.

In total, Skyrim Special Edition for PS4 takes up 20GB in North America and 33GB in Europe, while the Xbox One version needs 17GB (NA) and 25GB (EU).

If you’re picking up the digital version of Skyrim Special Edition, PS4 pre-loading should begin on October 26 at 12am local time in Europe and at 12am ET in North America. Pre-loading has already begun on Xbox One.

The digital version of Skyrim will then unlock at 12am local time in Europe, 12am ET in North America, and 2pm Japan time on Friday, October 28.

To see some live Skyrim Special Edition gameplay ahead of next week’s launch, tune into Live with YouTube Gaming tonight at 5pm PT/8pm ET. If you miss the live Let’s Play, we should have the video up following the show.

[Source: Bethesda, Gameslice]