The Game Awards 2016 Will Be Livestreamed in 4K, Some Premieres Will Run for Five Minutes

November 30, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

Ahead of The Game Awards 2016 tomorrow at 6pm PT/9pm ET (pre-show starts at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET), Geoff Keighley has revealed that the entire show will be livestreamed in 4K resolution on YouTube. If you have a PlayStation 4 Pro, you can watch the event in 4K with the YouTube app.

In addition to giving out awards, The Game Awards 2016 will include around 10 world premieres. So far, we know to expect the following: Mass Effect Andromeda gameplay, a The Walking Dead: A New Frontier trailer, new Prey gameplay, “the latest” from Shovel Knight developer Yacht Club Games, details on the next Rocket League update, and a The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild trailer.

Answering some questions on Twitter, Keighley said, “There are multiple world premieres that run 5+ minutes in length and feature all gameplay.” Asked if there will be surprises, he replied, “You’ll just have to tune in, there are definitely some surprises.”

The Game Awards 2016 will run for two hours and you can watch it through Twitter, the PlayStation Network, Xbox Live, Steam, Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook Live. Guests include Michael Phelps and Conan O’Brien.

Stay tuned for full details on The Game Awards 2016 nominees sale when it goes live tomorrow.

[Source: Geoff Keighley (Twitter 1, 2, 3, 4), The Game Awards, Rocket League, Yacht Club Games, PlayStation,