Destiny Offline for Maintenance Today December 1, 2016

December 1, 2016 Written by Jason Dunning

destiny-rise-of-iron-screenshot1

Bungie has announced that Destiny will be offline for approximately six hours today, December 1, for scheduled maintenance. Unlike previous maintenance periods, no changes will be implemented today, with the developer saying, “Players should expect no changes within Destiny once maintenance has concluded and Destiny Services have been restored.”

Beginning at 8am PT/11am ET, you won’t be able to sign in to Destiny. Then, at 9am PT/12pm ET, players will be removed from activities and Destiny will go offline for maintenance. Bungie expects the maintenance to be complete by 2pm PT/5pm ET.

Although no changes are being made today, it’s possible Bungie is prepping for the return of Sparrow Racing League, which debuted in December last year and was announced at PlayStation Experience 2015.

In their latest weekly update on November 23, Bungie said, “We’ll be back in the swing of things next week. The cadence of new content in Destiny is about to speed up again. We hope you can keep up.”

If Bungie ends the maintenance early, or extends it, we’ll let you know.

[Source: Bungie (1), (2)]