Titanfall 2 Free Multiplayer Trial Weekend Is Live on PS4

December 2, 2016Written by Jason Dunning

A 32GB download according to the PlayStation Store (North America, Europe), the Titanfall 2 free multiplayer weekend is now live on PlayStation 4, Respawn has announced. The PS4’s Events tab says the free trial will run until Monday, December 5 at 7am PT/10am ET, but Respawn previously said it would end on December 4.

Letting you play Titanfall 2’s full multiplayer mode with no time restrictions, the free weekend requires an internet connection, EA account, and acceptance of the EA User Agreement, but it doesn’t look like PlayStation Plus is required on PS4. If you decide to buy Titanfall 2, your progress from the trial will transfer over to the full game.

Starting on December 3, the free multiplayer weekend will let you try out the new content from the Angel City’s Most Wanted DLC, which was added to Titanfall 2 in a free update earlier this week.

Thanks to The Game Awards sale in North AmericaTitanfall 2 is $35.99 until December 3 at 8am PT/11am ET. You can also grab a bundle of Titanfall 2 and Battlefield 1 for $74.99 USD right now.

Will you be playing Titanfall 2 this weekend?

[Source: Respawn, Reddit, Titanfall]