Uncharted 4: Survival Co-Op Mode Arrives This Week

December 11, 2016Written by Zarmena Khan

uncharted-4-survival2

Naughty Dog has announced that the wave-based co-op mode, Uncharted 4: Survival, will launch this week. The mode brings a new cooperative and solo experience for players alongside new competitive multiplayer content.

In preparation for its launch, the developer will be hosting live stream event on Tuesday, December 13, during which the team will debut new maps, mode, weapons, and more. We’ll also get to watch an extended live gameplay from Survival.

For those who missed it, here’s what Survival is all about:

Survival is a wave-based mode where you and up to two additional friends can take on swarms of increasingly powerful enemies and unique objectives. From new enemy types and powerful new bosses to a dedicated progression system and expansive upgradable arsenal, Survival is all about strategy, camaraderie, and skill.

You can tune in to Naughty Dog’s Twitch channel here at 11:00am PT/2:00pm ET/8:00pm CET on Tuesday.

[Source: Naughty Dog]