For Honor Server Unlock Times & Download Size Revealed

February 13, 2017 Written by Jason Dunning

With For Honor officially launching tomorrow, February 14, Ubisoft has announced that pre-loading has begun for the digital versions on PlayStation 4 (except Japan), Xbox One, and PC. The download size is 31.45GB to 37.2GB, depending on your platform.

If you’re getting a physical copy of For Honor on PS4 or Xbox One, the servers opened up at 12:01pm PST/3:01pm EST/9:01pm CET today. If you’re getting a digital copy on PS4 or Xbox One, it won’t unlock until 12:01am local time on February 14. PC players using Uplay will have access at 12am local time on February 14, while PC players using Steam will have access at 12am EST/6am CET on February 14.

Ubisoft hasn’t said how many people participated in the For Honor Open Beta over the entire weekend, but there were nearly three million players after its first 24 hours or so. You can see leaderboards from the beta over here.

As a reminder, For Honor requires an internet connection.

[Source: Ubisoft, For Honor]