Destiny 2 Teaser Trailer Prepares You For the Full Reveal Later This Week

March 28, 2017 Written by Jason Dunning

After confirming the name yesterday, Bungie has released the first Destiny 2 teaser trailer, which sees Nathan Fillion’s Cayde-6 telling a story. At the end of the video, it’s announced that the worldwide reveal trailer will go live on Thursday, March 30 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST.

The Destiny 2 teaser trailer uploaded to PlayStation’s YouTube account adds that you’ll find timed exclusive content on PlayStation 4. “Timed exclusive content until at least Fall 2018,” the fine print says. “More details to come this summer.”

Destiny 2 is officially set for a fall 2017 release, but a recent leak suggests that it will be available on September 8.

Destiny update 2.6.0 went live earlier today, adding the Age of Triumph event.

What are you hoping to see in the Destiny 2 reveal trailer?

[Source: Bungie, PlayStation, Destiny via Destiny Intel]