Ubisoft Announces Far Cry 5, The Crew 2 & E3 2017 Press Conference Time

May 16, 2017 Written by Jason Dunning

far-cry-5-logo

Following the news earlier today that new Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry, The Crew, and South Park games will be released this fiscal year, Ubisoft officially announced Far Cry 5 and The Crew 2.

Further details weren’t provided on either of the sequels, with Ubisoft only saying to stay with them for more “high octane thrills” in The Crew 2, and asking if we’re ready for a “hefty dose of new Far Cry adventures” when it comes to Far Cry 5:

Ubisoft is also teasing the new Assassin’s Creed, which is reportedly titled Assassin’s Creed Origins:

Expect to hear more about all of Ubisoft’s big upcoming titles on Monday, June 12 at 1pm PT/4pm ET. This is when they’ll be holding their E3 2017 press conference.

Here’s the full E3 2017 press conference schedule:

Saturday, June 10

  • EA – 12pm PT/3pm ET

Sunday, June 11

  • Microsoft – 2pm PT/5pm ET
  • Bethesda – 7pm PT/10pm ET

Monday, June 12

  • PC Gaming Show – 10am PT/1pm ET
  • Ubisoft – 1pm PT/4pm ET
  • PlayStation – 6pm PT/9pm ET

Tuesday, June 13

  • Nintendo Spotlight: E3 2017 Video Presentation – 9am PT/12pm ET

What do you hope to see from Far Cry 5 and The Crew 2?

[Source: Ubisoft, Ubisoft Forums (1), (2), The Crew, Far Cry, Assassin’s Creed]