PlayStation E3 2017 Live Show Plans Revealed, E3 Experience Will Return to Theaters

May 19, 2017 Written by Jason Dunning

Sony has revealed that PlayStation Live From E3 2017 will run for four days this year, from Monday, June 12 through Thursday, June 15. It will feature more than 16 hours of live content “across dozens of games on PS4 and PS VR,” including new game demos, developer interviews, and new trailers.

The whole things begins at 5pm PT/8pm ET on Monday, June 12 with the pre-show for the PlayStation Media Showcase, which starts at 6pm PT/9pm ET in the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. You’ll be able to watch PlayStation’s E3 2017 coverageĀ on Live.PlayStation.com (complete with quests to unlock rewards), Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook.

It was also confirmed that the PlayStation E3 Experience will return to movie theaters in the United States, Canada, and South America, letting you watch the press conference on June 12. Expect more details in the next few weeks.

Here’s the full PlayStation Live From E3 2017 schedule:

  • Monday, June 12 – 5:00pm Pacific Time
  • Tuesday, June 13 – 12:00pm to 6:00pm Pacific Time
  • Wednesday, June 14 – 12:00pm to 6:00pm Pacific Time
  • Thursday, June 15 – 12:00pm to 4:00pm Pacific Time

Will you be watching the press conference live?

[Source: PlayStation Blog]