Free PlayStation E3 Experience 2017 Tickets Go up Tomorrow, Theater List Revealed

May 29, 2017Written by Jason Dunning

playstation-e3-experience-2017

Update (May 31): PlayStation now says:

Original Story: As promised, the PlayStation E3 Experience is returning this year, letting you watch Sony’s E3 2017 press conference on Monday, June 12 in one of 85 movie theaters across the United States, Canada, and Latin America.

If you want to attend the PlayStation E3 Experience, tickets will be available beginning at 10am PT/1pm ET tomorrow, May 30 through PlayStation.com/E3experience for those in the US and Canada. Tickets are free, and you’ll need to create a free Gofobo account to get one. Sony adds that you must be 17 years of age or older to attend the event, and, since seating is done on a first-come, first-served basis until the theater reaches capacity, “receiving a ticket does not guarantee you a seat.”

The E3 Experience begins at 5pm PT and ends at 8pm PT on June 12, and those who attend will receive an exclusive poster, #76 from the PlayStation Collectable Card series, and a digital gift basket with PlayStation Store content.

You can see the participating list of theaters in the US and Canada below.

Those in Latin America will have to check the Brazilian PlayStation Blog for more details soon.

Sony’s E3 2017 press conference begins at 6pm PT/9pm ET, so judging by the end time of the E3 Experience, it could last up to two hours.

Will you try and get a ticket tomorrow?

[Source: PlayStation Blog, PlayStation]