PSLS  •  E3  •  News

YouTube Live at E3 Expands to Two Days, Will Stream in 4K Ultra HD

June 1, 2017 Written by Martin Patiño

YouTube will once again be at E3 this year with its “Live at E3” live-streaming coverage of the annual expo. And this year, the platform is not only expanding its coverage of the event to two days but it will also broadcast the event for the first time in 4K Ultra HD as part of a new partnership deal with The Game Awards producer and host Geoff Keighley.

Live at E3 this year will include live coverage of all the major press events at the expo such as Sony’s PlayStation Media Showcase as well as appearances from some of YouTube’s biggest creators in the gaming space such as AngryJoe, Ali-A, iJustine, MatPat, Nadeshot, Vikkstar, and more.

Live at E3 Host and Executive Producer Geoff Keighley had this to say about the announcement:

E3 is a huge moment for everyone who plays videogames, and YouTube is the biggest video platform for gaming in the world. This year we are doubling down: We’re building a brand-new studio, expanding to two days of coverage, and broadcasting live in 4K Ultra HD for the first time. What won’t change, however, is our focus on delivering the best quality content and giving YouTube’s top gaming creators a place to come celebrate their passion for this medium.

YouTube Global Head of Gaming Content and Partnerships Ryan Wyatt also shared a few words:

E3 is one of the biggest weeks of the year for gaming on YouTube, and we’re thrilled to continue our long-term partnership with Geoff for ‘Live at E3.’ Live at E3 will anchor a week of live E3 coverage from all our partners and game publishers, which will be accessible through a special event page at youtube.com/e3.

Here is the broadcast schedule of YouTube Live at E3:

Sunday, June 11: 9 Hours Live from 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT until 1 AM ET / 10 PM PT
Featuring Xbox E3 Briefing and Bethesda’s E3 Showcase from Bethesdaland

Monday, June 12: 8 Hours Live from 3 PM ET / Noon PT until 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
Featuring PlayStation E3 Media Showcase and Ubisoft’s E3 Press Conference

YouTube Live at E3 will be broadcasted from a new studio at the JW Marriott in L.A and can be viewed globally at youtube.com/e3.

[Source: Geoff Keighley (Medium)]