PSLS  •  E3  •  News  •  Industry Events  •  News

BioWare Clarifies Anthem’s Release Window, Says It’ll Launch in Fall 2018

June 11, 2017 Written by Zarmena Khan

Electronic Arts officially unveiled BioWare’s new game, Anthem, yesterday and it came with a teaser (above) that mentioned a release window of Spring 2018 in its official description. The developer now says that this was an error and has updated the text to mention a release window of Fall 2018.

This reiterates what EA said in its earnings call back in May. The publisher pushed the IP to fiscal year 2019 (which starts April 1, 2018) to accommodate BioWare’s ambitious creative vision for the game.

More about Anthem will be revealed today during Microsoft’s E3 2017 press conference, which kicks off at 2.00PM PT / 5.00PM ET / 9.00PM GMT. In the meantime, here’s a brief official description for Anthem, previously code named Dylan:

In Anthem, a new game from EA’s BioWare studio, explore a landscape of primeval beauty, confront the dangers you find, and grow in power with every step.

We’ll be covering Microsoft’s presser live so stay tuned.

[Source: NeoGAF]